Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What is SOMETHING that you have been putting off......

Posted by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 1:26 PM
  • 29 Replies

Are you naturally a procrastinator? 

What have you been putting off?

I have been putting off  telling my nephew that he cannot come back to live with us.  We had a long talk when he came to visit for 10 days earlier this month.  I will tell him this week to ease both our minds.

sarcasm

by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 1:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jjames0991
by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 1:38 PM

I am not a procrastinator normally.  But when I get stressed and have to face unpleasant things, I tend to put my head in the sand and ignore it.  Surprisingly sometimes, it does just go away and take care of itself.  lol

Good luck with your talk.

louannwilkins
by Louann on Jul. 23, 2014 at 1:42 PM

I'm not normally a procrastinator but I have been putting off going through some boxes and deciding what to keep and what to toss.  I don't know WHY either.  I need to get a grip and just DO IT.  LOL   :)

suzeebloch
by Ronna on Jul. 23, 2014 at 1:53 PM
1 mom liked this

I thought you guys had already decided he can't come back ... or have you been going back and forth on that?  I know it would be a tough decision!  Hope everything falls in line for you and him.  :o)

Quoting Esmrlda:

I have been putting off  telling my nephew that he cannot come back to live with us.  We had a long talk when he came to visit for 10 days earlier this month.  I will tell him this week to ease both our minds.

sarcasm

Esmrlda
by Esme on Jul. 23, 2014 at 2:00 PM