Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

A LITTLE HELP HERE PLEASE

Posted by on Mar. 20, 2017 at 11:30 AM
  • 70 Replies

I am not used to large groups here on cm.   Although with all large groups I notice there is a core group that posts most days.  I am trying to keep track of everyone.

Could you please give me a little info on yourself if you are comfortable doing that.   Perhaps where you live, how many kids/grandkids you have, your real name if you wish, if you work or not.  

I'm hoping to get to know some of you better and then feel more comfortable here.  

by on Mar. 20, 2017 at 11:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lucky2Beeme
by Member on Mar. 20, 2017 at 11:46 AM

Boston, MA

2 kids 2 grands

married 24 years. I work as a nanny.

Why123
by Nancy on Mar. 20, 2017 at 11:57 AM

I am Nancy.  I live in Ohio.  I have 4 children, 11 grandchildren and 4 great grandchildren.  I still work full time in Learning Technology Support at the local community college.

annie-durham
by Silver Member on Mar. 20, 2017 at 12:00 PM

Wow good for you working as a nanny.    I ran a home daycare for years when I was home with my kids, its not easy.  

Quoting lucky2Beeme:

Boston, MA

2 kids 2 grands

married 24 years. I work as a nanny.

annie-durham
by Silver Member on Mar. 20, 2017 at 12:01 PM

Hi Nancy, we must have similiar weather I'm in s. ontario.  We drive through Ohio on our trip to florida each year.   Right down I-75.

Wow 4 greatgrandchildren, I'm impressed.  

Quoting Why123:

I am Nancy.  I live in Ohio.  I have 4 children, 11 grandchildren and 4 great grandchildren.  I still work full time in Learning Technology Support at the local community college.

Why123
by Nancy on Mar. 20, 2017 at 12:19 PM
1 mom liked this