Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Empty nester, Dating tester!!!

Posted by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 11:18 PM
  • 19 Replies
  • 556 Total Views
1 mom liked this

I am new to CafeMom. I am a single (divorced) Mom who has two children . My daughter will be 21 in March and my son, 20 in April.  I work full time as a civil servant and my job is very stressful. Due to budget cuts, the agency is trying to accomplish more with less and the pressure to produce is on. One of the ways I try to release my stress is through Western pleasure riding on my horse. My son who enlisted in the Marine Corps says my horse is his replacement  since I aquired him a few months before my son left for boot camp. My daughter also has a horse that she shares ownership with her boyfriend so it is also a way to stay connected with her and share a common interest with her boyfriend. I love it ! Call me crazy, but I do not even mind cleaning the stalls and the toning if my upper arms from pushing around a wheel barrel has been an unexpected perk. Hoping to shed some pounds at the ranch as well. Now that my kids are raised I am even contemplating ....Dating.  Any words of encouragement  or cautionary tales ladies?

rocking horse

by on Dec. 3, 2011 at 11:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Tatiana7
by Bronze sister on Dec. 3, 2011 at 11:29 PM
Just remember men are not always classy human beings. But if you are seeking companionship, try online dating for folks who are older, like us :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BeanieBlue
by Silver sister on Dec. 3, 2011 at 11:53 PM

Just a small heads-up...you'll get LOTS more responses from these awsome ladies if you post early in the day.  Most of these ladies are settled in with their families for the night after supper-time.