Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

40ish and beyond... 40ish and beyond...

Not sure what to think....

Posted by   + Show Post

What have I gotten myself into? LOL I'm new to Cafemom. I joined the other day, but didn't really start browsing till last night and this morning.... and maybe I'm just not looking in the right places. A thread I read this morning was from a woman who made a bad judgement call and the comments following was like a lynch mob in the making, or a group of high school kids cornering the scared nerdy kid. There was name calling and verbal threats. What I really found interesting was the fact that a good deal of the attacks in comments were being made annonymously. I think if a person feels they're big and bad enough to attack, they need to do it without the mask of anonymity.

I don't mean to start here on a bad note. I'm just wondering, is it all like this? I'm 49. I'm too old to join in the drama. LOL I'd probably get my ass kicked and that can't possibly be to my benefit. LOL Am I just looking in the wrong categories?

by on Apr. 24, 2012 at 8:29 AM
Replies (41-50):
opinionatedmom
by Gold sister on Apr. 24, 2012 at 1:36 PM
2 moms liked this

stick with the more specialized groups. I do like the hard of hearing group, speech disorders, asthma and things like that. then my cooking and sewing my dog group and such. your specialized groups don't get the drama and keep it out. but always remeber not everyone will agree with you but not everyone will get drama on you either.  I know when I post here there is always going to be one to disagree but that if fine that is part of learning. I need the objective opinions. but they don't dog you in the process either.

Quoting TexasAAngel:

Thanks. I'll look for it! =)

Quoting opinionatedmom: