Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

40ish and beyond... 40ish and beyond...

I'LL NEVER DO IT AGAIN....I PROMISE!

Posted by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:26 AM
  • 24 Replies
  • 346 Total Views
2 moms liked this

I want to share an experience with you ladies about drinking and driving.

As you well know some of us have been known to have had brushes with authorities (some of us more than others LOL) on our way home from the odd social gathering over the years.  A couple of nights ago I was out for a few drinks with some friends at the Marriott Hotel and had a few too many drinks.

Knowing I was over my limit I done something I've never done before.... I took a bus home.  Sure enough I passed a police road block but as it was a bus they waved it on through.  I arrived home safely and without incident, which is a real suprise, as I have never driven a bus before and I'm not quite sure where I got it from.

sidesplittinglaughter

by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
maryg38
by Sweet Mary <3 on May. 4, 2012 at 9:29 AM
1 mom liked this

BUS THIEF......I'm TELLIN............................MOMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

bhow
by Silver sister on May. 4, 2012 at 9:31 AM

Does this mean you stole a bus?  Or are you just making a funny? I think  that if you are serious you are in bigger trouble than if you would have driven your own car.  

crazymom729
by Cajun Witch (dealer) on May. 4, 2012 at 9:38 AM

I didn't really steal a bus...it's just a lil Friday funny.

Quoting bhow:

Does this mean you stole a bus?  Or are you just making a funny? I think  that if you are serious you are in bigger trouble than if you would have driven your own car.  

keljo05
by Kelly on May. 4, 2012 at 9:41 AM
1 mom liked this

I have trouble parking my van.. can't imagine a bus!  did you have to parallel park?sidesplittinglaughter

crazymom729