Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

40ish and beyond... 40ish and beyond...

put on your thinking cap...2

Posted by on Nov. 17, 2012 at 5:52 PM
  • 17 Replies
  • 410 Total Views

what happened on your first day of kindergarten?. do you remember your teacher's name...classmates?

high school principal?

gym teacher?

college professor?

by on Nov. 17, 2012 at 5:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kam013
by Bronze sister on Nov. 17, 2012 at 5:57 PM
1 mom liked this

Mrs. LaRosa, our Kindergarten was in a trailer as the school was only a 1 room school house.  

I met 3 of the my best friends in life, to this day we are still friends.  One of them lives in Atlanta now, but the other two are still nearby.  We still get together once a month for girls lunch.

High school Principal was Mr. Wassel, he left the school the year after I graduated.  The Vice Principal, Mr. Brooks was still there 20 years later when my DS graduated from the same high school.

Gym teacher was Mrs. Fratus and Mr. Littlefield.  Mrs. Fratus is still there, Mr. Littlefield retired several years after I graduated (with his Daughter, we're still friends) and passed away just last year.  

College professor (for my major) I didn't care for and I don't even remember her name.  I do remember others, but none made an impression on me like the teachers from my younger years.

doodlepuss
by Platinum sister on Nov. 17, 2012 at 6:13 PM
1 mom liked this

I remember my highschool gym teacher's name--Mrs Fauchs.  I could probably remember the the others if I thought about it for a while.

College professor---jeez, there were so many and I remember many of their names.  Some were great others not so much! LOL

mrgetinold
by Gold sister on Nov. 17, 2012 at 6:31 PM