Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

40ish and beyond... 40ish and beyond...
Hello!!

I am new to this entire sight! I love it and hope I can keep up with it! Lol! I am a homeschool mom of 2 boys one is 21 and the other is 11. I homeschool the 21 yr old.......... okay no not really the 11 yr old. Lol!!! Anyway I have been married for 20 yrs some days I love him and other I would love to choke him. But all in all be is my soulmate and love of my life. I love chi betting, horses, movies, reading and being with my friends and my family.

We adopted my 21 yr old ds when he was 14 and my baby was 3. I have to say that has been the biggest challenge of our lives. My poor sweet boy has been hospitalized twice in the last year do to schizophrenia. We didn't know this would happen to him. He already has had such a struggle in his life. I would not change a thing if I knew all of this before we adopted him! We are strong and can come through any storm with The Lord. G has a beautiful heart and loves to help the ones he cares about the most. He is strong and a fighter. He is at times sooo very silly he makes my side hurt.

My 11 yr old is ...... Fun loving passionate and moody. Lol!! What 11 year old isn't. We have been homeschooling him for 4 years now. That is a challenge as well since P lives to day dream about ....... Well anything - flying off in a rocket, being a knight, riding his horse you name it this boy will dream it. Which is par of the frustration during school time. ;-)

Well there me is!! Haha! Hope to get to know ya'll soon!!
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 2:57 AM
Replies (31-36):
SeanandNoahsmom
by Manning Fan on Dec. 8, 2012 at 10:11 PM

Welcome to the group and Cafemom!

welcome to cafemom

Dawn
Skirtgirl
by Sister on Dec. 9, 2012 at 9:28 AM
@Sahlady - thank you so much!!! And skirtgirl because I only wear skirts. ;-)