Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Let's introduce ourselves.. 2/17

Posted by   + Show Post

 Welcome new sisters and our sisters who came back after being away for awhile.. I thought we could all take a second and just say a little something about ourselves so we can get to know our new sisters..

New sisters if your looking for a new friend and you see you might have something in common with any of the sisters invite them as a friend..

I also want to take a second to give a brief tour of 40ish.. The let's talk forum is our ONLY open and NON private forum, please DO NOT post anything personal in this forum. If you have a sex question or one on Menopause the the Taboo forum is for you. We also have a grandma and step parent forum and if you need support please visit our support sister forum which 40ish has the only live chat and support on cm. We encourage you to jump in and start a conversation and have fun. This is YOUR group and we want you to have a great time and make yourself comfortable and at home...

Again Welcome and Thank you for being the best part of 40ish....

by on Feb. 17, 2013 at 8:19 PM
Replies (61-66):
L.A.F.outloud
by Bronze sister on Feb. 19, 2013 at 8:57 PM

Welcome to all newcomers and those who have been away for awhile.  I'm Linda and I live in Nova Scotia.  I'm 49 with 3 kids ages 28, 16, and 15.  I've been married 17 years.

KarenNEIA
by on Feb. 20, 2013 at 7:20 AM

Hello, I'm Karen and live in rural Iowa. I have 4 kids, 25,23, 10 & 8. I am an accountant and work full time+ during tax season and 1/2-3/4 time the rest of the year. We have an acerage and have plenty of fruit trees/plants and a huge garden every year. My hubby also is getting the girls involved in 4H and animals and I am sure in a few weeks we will be getting a few lambs and calves. I am sure it will be quite the experience for all involved! I love to read and scrapbook...when I have time!  

Dontchawishuknu
by Support Sister Team on Feb. 20, 2013 at 2:38 PM
Mimi....41 years old.....live in Virginia.....bio mom to 3 daughters (ages 21, 19 & 13).....Stepmom to 3 stepdaughters ( 28, 26 and 7), 3 stepsons (22, 7 & 7)....and gramma to 3 granddaughters (9, 1 month, and 1 born yesterday). Currently separates from my second husband, but hoping to work things out. That's the plan anyway. Love to cross stitch, crochet and repurpose. Movie guru extraordinaire....
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
NewMom11222011
by Bronze sister on Feb. 20, 2013 at 5:29 PM

Hi, Holly, Mama to Spencer, 11 y/o, adoption soon to be completed.  I was born in and spent the first 25 yrs of my life in TX and now live in MA with DH and little boy, six feline fur children and a new bunny named Oreo Blizzard. I am a teacher by licensure, but unable to get a job in this market so going back into second love-medicine. I don't have much spare time right now, but when I do I like to read.

missvickey
by Bronze sister on Feb. 20, 2013 at 6:12 PM

Hello, I'm a returning(?) 40ish mom. Due to life circumstances and a lack of internet at home I'm actually only on here spuradically but I'm hoping that is going to change soon. I've been away for sometime and didn't realize just how much I missed it here. A, never married,  mom of one beautiful (and stubborn) 17 daughter. Currently unemployed. I love CM and reading when I get the opportunity to. I also love my camera and take it out every chance I get.

 

cuteoverload
by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 10:54 AM

 Thansk for the post

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)