Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When is the best time to start exploring careers with your child

Posted by on May. 29, 2013 at 10:09 AM
  • 2 Replies
  • 112 Total Views

My sons are 24 and 28. When they were younger I was always looking for ways to introduce different career options to them. I was not able to find exactly what I was looking for. Now that they have finished college and moved away, I still feel there is a need to help students explore careers. I am a CPA who wants to change careers and become a career coach. I have finished the career coach training. I want to work with middle school parents to let them know what tools are available to help them explore careers with their children. My thought is how would a child know they want to be a ________??? if they have not been exposed to it. Since most small businesses fail within the first five years. I want to get input from a lot of people to see if there is a need for such a service. I would offer two webinars for parents and one face to face career exploration event for parents and children. I really would appreciate your feedback.

by on May. 29, 2013 at 10:09 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-2):
sahlady
by It's a jen.thing :) on May. 29, 2013 at 10:25 AM