Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

nail polish

Posted by on Jan. 23, 2014 at 6:09 PM
  • 35 Replies
  • 409 Total Views
How often do you paint your nails?

What brand do you like that lasts the longest?
by on Jan. 23, 2014 at 6:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ALolies
by Red Room Rebel on Jan. 23, 2014 at 6:12 PM

Welcome. I hardly ever wear any. And I have found NO brand that lasts... LOL

jett286
by BrewMisstress on Jan. 23, 2014 at 6:42 PM

I've stopped doing my nails at home.  I will get them done from time to time (around holidays or special occassions)..I pay the extra for the Schalack (sp) polish that lasts 10 days to 3 weeks without chipping, and I am a cook.  My hands are always in food or water...I had them done for Thanksgiving and then had them done again for Christmas/New Years.  I'll get them done again probably for St. Patricks day....

Analeigh2012
by on Jan. 23, 2014 at 7:03 PM
2 moms liked this
I get mine done every 5-6 weeks. I get the shellac because I am hard on nails. Typically my hands are in a French manicure but with shorter length and oval filed - I don't like square. I go every other month for pedicures and like to go with a sexy red and occasionally a fun design - I have snowflakes on my big toes now for winter. In September I wear teal color only on both toes and nails in support of and to raise awareness for ovarian cancer.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
secondcup5
by Carol - Proud Canuck on Jan. 23, 2014 at 7:22 PM
2 moms liked this

I have been painting my own nails since forever, I only wear white, well actually its called pearl and its lasts 2 weeks. The brand is Revlon

Maida265
by Vickey on Jan. 23, 2014 at 7:22 PM

I don't. I have ugly nails and have my hands in water so much that it wouldn't pay to paint them.

Do you have a preference? Do you paint your nails often?

Moms_Angels1960