Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

40ish and beyond... 40ish and beyond...

HI!

Posted by on May. 16, 2014 at 4:51 PM
  • 32 Replies
  • 567 Total Views
1 mom liked this

Hi, my name is Melissa and I have two kids, a boy age 23 and a girl age 19. I grew up in Flushing, MI and live currently in Royal Oak, MI, but moving further north soon!  I am engaged and wedding plans are on hold due to moving and businesses that we both run.  I am a photographer and own Melissa Anne Photography. It is my passion.  I just quit working full time in the medical field and am now doing photography full time!  It is a little stressful, but exciting!  In my "free time"  I like to read and travel and of course take pictures!  Here is a recent one with a soon to be Momma.

!

by on May. 16, 2014 at 4:51 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Deannie1258
by Gold sister on May. 16, 2014 at 4:55 PM
1 mom liked this
Hi Melissa and welcome. I too am from MI nice to meet you. The photograph is beautiful. Hope that we get to talk more some time. Hugs and smiles Deannie
melcollins0683
by Sister on May. 16, 2014 at 4:59 PM
1 mom liked this

Awesome!  Thank you, it is one of my favorite photos.  Where are you in MI?

Quoting Deannie1258: Hi Melissa and welcome. I too am from MI nice to meet you. The photograph is beautiful. Hope that we get to talk more some time. Hugs and smiles Deannie

Deannie1258
by Gold sister on May. 16, 2014 at 5:02 PM
I am in Warren. Moved here to MI about 16 years now from Greenville South Carolina

Quoting melcollins0683:

Quoting Deannie1258: Hi Melissa and welcome. I too am from MI nice to meet you. The photograph is beautiful. Hope that we get to talk more some time. Hugs and smiles Deannie

melcollins0683
by Sister on May. 16, 2014 at 5:03 PM

oh wow!  We are neighbors! Small world!