Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Howdy....

Posted by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 11:40 AM
  • 17 Replies
  • 333 Total Views

My name is Rae Ann, and I'm from a small town in Kansas. I have 4 boys, and I'm 22+22......Eeeek! Lol! Been REALLY trying to find a ligit work from home job. I have 18 years experience in Customer Service, Sales, Collections, Admin., Data Entry, Order Entry....Help! My "small town" is a far drive to anything worth the gas! I'm just a nice lady, wanting to spend more time with my kids, using my skills.

by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 11:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
baconbits
by Bronze sister on Nov. 4, 2014 at 11:55 AM

I'm not much help there. I do sell on ebay. Just items we pick up at yard sales & auctions. If you ever figured in an hourly wage I got paid around $2/hour but if you don't then we've made around $5,000 this last year and I only do it part time. It's amazing what people want to buy. I try to keep everything smaller as packing up highly breakable or large items can cost as much in packing materials as what I made. Love selling fabric! It's quick and easy.

AndrewsMomPDX
by Christine on Nov. 4, 2014 at 11:57 AM
Welcome to 40ish! No work from home suggestions but wish you luck.
AndrewsMomPDX
by Christine on Nov. 4, 2014 at 11:57 AM
Welcome to 40ish! No work from home suggestions but wish you luck.
wildchild.com
by Janine on Nov. 4, 2014 at 1:21 PM
1 mom liked this
Hello & welcome. Sorry I don't know any legit work home sights. It seems like they all want money.
wenuck
by Wendy - Moonshine on Nov. 4, 2014 at 2:14 PM
2 moms liked this
Sorry I do not know
But I wanted to Welcome you!!
SeanandNoahsmom
by Manning Fan on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:09 PM

Welcome to the group!

gonecrazi
by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:19 PM

Hello and welcome, My name is Ellen. I live in a small town in MS. My oldest son lives in Hope,KS.

BL2010