Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce Yourself Here!

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:25 PM
  • 470 Replies
  • 10787 Total Views
Hello everyone, I have started three groups so far but none of them are as important to me as this one. I am a Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma survivor of ten years now. I was diagnosed RIGHT before I graduated High School back in 1996 and was graced with a quick session of chemotherapy and survival. I didn't want to make this group specific to survivors, as I feel all cancer fighters at all levels can benefit from everyones experience regardless of their current status.

Although it has been ten years since my battle it is still very raw for me to talk about. Even now as I type I am getting all teary!

Now as a mother I fear the repercussions of my choice of giving birth to my beautiful little lady. I had to battle with the idea of not being able to have kids (as I was told by doctors in the past) due to chemo. So when my body was host to a little spirit I was astonished and troubled. Obviously I made my decision. One that to this day I still have mixed feelings about.

Anyway! I don't want to blow my proverbial "wad" here so with that, welcome, I love you although I don't know you and I hope this group can help alleviate your anxiety and elevate your spirit.

-Selene
by on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
HJT2281
by New Member on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:38 PM

HELLO. MY MOM PASSED ON 4 1/2 YEARS AGO... CAN I STILL BE A MEMBER?

petticoatpirate
by Admin & Fighter on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:41 PM
ABSOLUTELY!  Again, I want EVERYONE who has been effected by cancer in ANY FORM to have a home here. 

Thanks for joining!
StartingOver
by on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:43 PM