Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hello everyone, I have started three groups so far but none of them are as important to me as this one. I am a Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma survivor of ten years now. I was diagnosed RIGHT before I graduated High School back in 1996 and was graced with a quick session of chemotherapy and survival. I didn't want to make this group specific to survivors, as I feel all cancer fighters at all levels can benefit from everyones experience regardless of their current status.

Although it has been ten years since my battle it is still very raw for me to talk about. Even now as I type I am getting all teary!

Now as a mother I fear the repercussions of my choice of giving birth to my beautiful little lady. I had to battle with the idea of not being able to have kids (as I was told by doctors in the past) due to chemo. So when my body was host to a little spirit I was astonished and troubled. Obviously I made my decision. One that to this day I still have mixed feelings about.

Anyway! I don't want to blow my proverbial "wad" here so with that, welcome, I love you although I don't know you and I hope this group can help alleviate your anxiety and elevate your spirit.

by on Feb. 9, 2007 at 7:25 PM
Replies (481-485):
by New Member on Mar. 21, 2016 at 12:06 PM

Thank you for starting this group.  I need to get out here more.  Here is my story.  I am Leesa  37 now 35 when I was diagnosed with the cancer.  It was all ready a stage 4 cancer of the voice box.  No ones How I ended up having voice box cancer.   all docs agree though that it is amazing I am alive and a miracle I can talk.  I credit Huntsman cancer institute for a lot of my sucess 8 weeks of high doses radiation with cisplation chemo therapy.

by New Member on Apr. 19, 2016 at 7:44 PM