Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If you were to go back to school,what is something you'd like to go for?

Posted by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:48 PM
  • 37 Replies

I have my AA and Bachelor's degrees in elementary education but I only taught for 6 years before leaving the profession because I didn't enjoy it anymore.  If I were to go back to school, I'd take photography courses, specifically nature photography.  I LOVE taking pictures of nature and would love to become a professional at it.

by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kristielee79
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:12 PM

I don't know what kind of schooling I would need (probably tech), but I would LOVE to learn all about alcohol funny cars and learn to drive one = ] hahaha (I'm a total car fanatic, you know, back when they were REAL muscle cars!!)

grneyedormom
by Kendra on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:18 PM

I would apply to one of the most competitive grad schools in Oregon for my Master's in Social Work.

LancesMom
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:26 PM

Interior Design! =)

momof754
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:39 PM

i am currently going back to school to become a registered nurse

steelcrazy
by on Jul. 13, 2010 at 12:32 AM

Well I have my MBA already and work as an accountant - I really like doing that, so I don't know what I'd go to school for.  Maybe something silly like basket weaving.

rronan
by on Jul. 13, 2010 at 7:42 AM

I am back in school, and working toward my teaching degree. I have been working in healthcare for more than a decade, and spend most of my time teaching. I finally decided to just get the degree and get paid for what I like doing.

insanemomof4
by Bronze Member on Jul. 13, 2010 at 7:45 AM
If i went id go for Early Childhood Education. Or i would become a special ed teacher.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rockinmama07
by on Jul. 13, 2010 at 7:47 AM