Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Global Warming

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 11:56 PM
  • 44 Replies

Do you think it's real?  If yes, do you think we can stop the effects?

by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 11:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Stormy6669
by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 11:57 PM

I don't.

sdgd21
by Diana on Feb. 10, 2011 at 1:06 AM
Yeah...I do, we can stop some.
Moms2NTwins
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 1:17 AM

Im torn. Honestly for me it just seems like the earth is going through the cycles, as it has always done. But I am no scientist. 

chunkyhoney78
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 1:30 AM

I think it is. We have already damaged the earth there is no turning back the clock now whats done is done. We can stop adding to it that's about all the control we have in the matter.

NearSeattleMom
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 2:34 AM

I think global warming is a fact (though don't you wonder this year with all the blizzards and snow?) but I'm not so sure it's man-made or that we can change it.

AnnieMcD
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 2:52 AM

It does happen in cycles, and no scientist will contest that. The point is that humanity is making it happen more quickly than it normally would. "Global Warming" or the correct term of "Global Climate Change" is all about man made things having an adverse effect on the natural cycles.

Quoting Moms2NTwins:

Im torn. Honestly for me it just seems like the earth is going through the cycles, as it has always done. But I am no scientist. 

PureSoul
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 4:02 AM
Agreed.

Quoting chunkyhoney78:

I think it is. We have already damaged the earth there is no turning back the clock now whats done is done. We can stop adding to it that's about all the control we have in the matter.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
PureSoul
by on Feb. 10, 2011 at 4:07 AM