Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Stuck in a Rut- how to get myself back into the world?

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 8:27 PM
  • 6 Replies
I am new to this post, and I just happened upon this site by accident. What brought me here was that I was doing some research on finding a best place to relocate with my 5 year old daughter. I have been miserable living in this town for the past 3 years. We moved here so we can be closer to my parents, and I knew that this place was a good starting point for me to build my career and build equity so I can provide a good life for my daughter. And now, I have not been able to make friends and have not dated for 6 years. The social atmosphere of my town is not quite so inviting and social- to put in a nice way. I have tried very hard to be content with this situation, but I am getting more frustrated and lost a lot of self confidence. I don't want to be the kind of mother who has lost zest for life, although I feel like I have a bit. I don't know how to connect with people anymore. It is just work and taking care of my beautiful little girl, which is a blessing. I know that I am going to have to take chances at some point, and I feel ready to do so. I just don't know where to go from here. Anyone here who feel the same way as I do? If so, tell me your story. I would love to hear it. Thanks all! :)
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 8:27 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
fairymom2316
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 10:30 PM

welcome to cafemom

Have you thought about where you would like to relocate?

owensmom34
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 10:34 PM