Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Puberty, Periods, Teens and Products

Posted by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 11:33 AM
  • 17 Replies

Hi.  I am a registered nurse who blogs about topics related to teens, periods, puberty and products.  Since I am associated with Tampax and Always, it makes sense that my blogs are about women's health topics that include the menstrual cycle, menopause and beyond. 

You may see me commenting on related topics.  Since I am a health care professional, my blogs will be factual, with a bit of my own perspective included.  Depending on the group I am talking to, don't expect to see me link to commercial sites.  Please feel free to ask me questions.  If I don't know the answer, I will research it and provide the most current thinking about it. 

I am also a grandmother with a daughter and stepdaughter, both moms and both in their mid thirties.  With that, you can imagine that I have recent experience in that realm. 

I wish you all the best today and appreciate that I am being allowed to join this group. 

Nurse Elaine

by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 11:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kristinas8
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 11:53 AM

Cool, I have a question for you. My dd recently made the switch to tampons, but has noticed occasionally on insertion the tampon slides back down, and she uses pads on those occasions, what would be the reason for this and are there any recomendations as to tampon types that might work better for her?

Moms2NTwins
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 11:59 AM

I am not the OP but I know on lighter days tampons tend to have a harder time getting in place for me. 

michele82908
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 12:34 PM
Welcome. I do have a question.... my daughter has been having moodswings and is now growing pubic hair. She is 11. Can I expect to see her period soon? Thanks a bunch.
jenl123
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 12:45 PM