Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

RANT FROM A RETAIL STORE MANAGER!

Posted by on Mar. 26, 2012 at 11:56 PM
  • 520 Replies
142 moms liked this
I have been working retail for about 20+ years and have seen many things that make you just shake your head in amazement and sometimes disgust. I have some things to get off my chest...so please just bear with me....

The toy section of my store is NOT the child drop off spot. Please keep your children with you at all times..

We have fitting rooms for your use. Please DO NOT try on clothes in the middle of the aisle.

We don't have a public restroom, but if you need to use the restroom, we can let you use ours. Please, DO NOT poop in the middle of the aisle in my men's department. DO NOT pee in a pair of shoes and leave them in the fitting room. DO NOT take a pile of clothes into the fitting room and pee on them. DO NOT take the pull up off of your toddler and allow them to squat and pee on the floor.

If you don't pay on your layaway, it WILL be canceled. (self explanatory)

Please, remember that my store is a PUBLIC place and we don't want to hear your loud and vulgar cellphone conversation about how you need to get an outfit for the club tomorrow night but how you have to hurry because you have an appointment to have an abortion in 45 minutes.

I know that I am a easy going person and that makes me easy to talk to, but please, don't tell me how you just spent $136.00 and now you are going to have to go suck some d$@I to get the money back. Also I don't want hear how you are a stripper because you paid for your $200.00 purchase in all ones.

Please don't get angry with me when you come in to do a return and I inform you that you CANNOT return the panties that you just bought. That you took them home and tried them on and they just don't fit right. Really? Really? Ummmmm no, you can't return the worn panties.