Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

Hi my name is Kristie. I am 32 years old and a mother of 4 kids. I have been on this site for a few months. I live in Kentucky. Been looking for new friends to talk to. I am a fairly quiet person, keep to myself pretty much. I don't have a whole lot of friends and had only one best friend for most of my life. Here lately my best friend just doesn't seem like a real friend anymore. Kinda sad but I guess that is what happens when you grow older. Sometimes you grow apart. She lives in TN now and always seems as if she just wants to "one up" me when it comes to our lives and I am tired of it hurting my feelings. I find it hard to even talk to her anymore. I may not find any friends on here but thought I would give it a try. Wow this post sounds kinda depressing LOL I am currently a student in college, I am about to finish my second semester and will start my 3rd semester in January. My kids are my whole world. I have two boys and two girls. Ages 12. 8, 6, and 11 mos. I dont have a lot of me time with going to school and taking care of 4 kids full time. I live in Southern Ky and I am currently engaged. I like to read and cook. I am always looking for new recipes. If you read this and could use a new friend, send me a message :) Thanks   turkey

by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 6:54 AM
Replies (21-27):
signingmama2915
by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 7:51 PM
1 mom liked this
Nice to meet you!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Kymom004
by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 9:03 PM

Nice to meet you too! From Ireland huh? I have always wanted to visit there! Looks like a beautiful place! Do you have facebook? If so add me!  https://www.facebook.com/#!/kristie.henry   I facebook more than anything!

ShaunnaMichelle
by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 10:51 PM