Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Please help!!!

Posted by on Nov. 29, 2012 at 11:50 PM
  • 19 Replies
Hello! I have never done this before! But I need help! I need advice from fellow inspired women. I am very shy, and hate it!! I believe it's holding me back. And it's getting worse as I get older. I'm am 30 years old. I am a hair dresser ... Yes I work with many people every day. But I can not seem to build my business. I have been doing it for five years. And feel I am still struggling. I have a ten year old son, and a almost one year old daughter. I look at them and want to give them the world. But how can I when I hind in my own shadow. I would LOVE advice on any ideas on how to be creative and get out there to start building my business. And break out of my shell!!
Please help fellow mommys!!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 29, 2012 at 11:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
heatherh610
by Member on Nov. 30, 2012 at 8:23 AM
1 mom liked this
Networking and word of mouth are the keys to cheap and long lasting business sucess (or failure). Check meetup.com for meetups designed for small business owners.
Pass out cards to local weddig planners and ask them to refer their brides for a discount (or kickback...).
Attend or set up booths at local wedding events.
Know any local high school girls? Give them cards to pass out and offer them a discount if they help you book a set number of referrals for prom/homecoming...or even for senior picture dates.