Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are any moms here a Party consultant?

Posted by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:13 PM
  • 18 Replies

Like pampered chef, Tupperware, Avon etc? If so can you tell me the pros and cons? Thanks!

by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
XVAmomma
by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:21 PM
I would love to know too.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
samiam2919
by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:26 PM

I'm a SAHM but will be employed full time in a couple weeks but thinking bout maybe being a consultant on the side too : ) I know Tupperware gives you 25% of sales but the starter kit is $99 with a 30 day website.

Quoting XVAmomma:

CreziaMommyTo2
by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:44 PM
1 mom liked this

i was a pampered chef consultant.

yes you make your own hours, but it sucked,  too much to carry around, there is only so many times people will go to a party within a circle of friends.

you need to be an annoying bitch to get parties booked.  i had one chick call me every week (even though i told her not to) to book a party.  i finally had to threaten her with a restaining order.  but she was #1 in sales.  people got sick of her calling so they said yes to shut her up.

but i did make good money when i did it.. i would average about $400 a show, usually about 2-3 hours.... but then there were a few shows that lasted 2-3 hours and i made less than $50

do you know ppl who like to spend money?  if so then go for it

shajdinyak
by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:46 PM
I do my own business, all natural handmade, bath and beauty products, www.honeykissed.yolasite.com
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
XVAmomma
by on Dec. 18, 2012 at 8:54 PM