Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

What do you do?

Posted by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:47 PM
  • 144 Replies

Hi Ladies, out of curiosity, what do you do or did you do if your a SAHM (Which I think is very much a job, just one you don't get paid a monetary wage for)? I'm just curious is all.

Before I had DD I worked in a forensic cold lab (and no it was nothing like CSI lol) And before that I was a pharmacy tech...

I work part time freelancing now from home, but I'm curious as to what you ladies do/did or even what you'd like to do if you're going to school or changing careers.

by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kourtneya
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:49 PM
1 mom liked this
I go to school.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
CotterpinDoozer
by Silver Member on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:51 PM

That's awesome!

Quoting kourtneya:

I go to school.

LuckyMom822
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:56 PM

I am a cost estimator and project manager for a sitework construction company. I love what I do. I am out on job sites or in my office or in meetings. I'm all over the place and construction is always different so I never get bored. 

SAHMinTN
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 11:00 PM
3 moms liked this

I am a stay home mom of a 7 year old daughter. I home school her, clean house, cook, bake. I just do my best to take care of my home and to try and take care of and be there for my husband and daughter.

CotterpinDoozer
by Silver Member on Feb. 26, 2013 at 11:02 PM
1 mom liked this

That sounds interesting! My husband works in custom curtain wall, and he was just telling me about someone who sounds like they do what you do.

Quoting LuckyMom822: