Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

College graduate moms

Posted by on Mar. 3, 2013 at 11:41 PM
  • 15 Replies
What is your degree(s) in? And are you actively using that/those degree(s) or are you doing something totally different if you're a outside the home working mom/work from home mom? And SAHM's, more power to you because that is a job in itself! :)
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 3, 2013 at 11:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SallyB_LMT
by Bronze Member on Mar. 3, 2013 at 11:45 PM

I have a degree from a massage school, I also have several years of my undergrad, but no regular degree to show for it.  I use my massage license for my small business in addition to being a SAHM.  :)

jlm2676
by Jen on Mar. 3, 2013 at 11:51 PM
I don't have a degree from an actual college. I have them from a technical school.

The first one is an Associates in Specialized Business - business administration. No I don't use this degree anymore

The second one is an Associates in Specialized Business - culinary arts. Don't really use this one either

Then I just received a diploma in Pastry Arts.

I work as a pastry chef in a bakery.
illinoismommy83
by on Mar. 3, 2013 at 11:54 PM

I went to dog grooming school at 20, haha. Went to the 3rd best grooming school in the country for it and $6000 later... I... don't groom dogs.

I'm almost done with my business degree, and I do plan to actively use it after graduation. I figure with a bachelors in business I should be able to find some nice desk job. I'm just a SAHM now.

MixedCooke
by Silver Member on Mar. 4, 2013 at 1:01 AM

Criminal Justice--worked as a private investigator and currently work at a police department, so yep.

grneyedormom
by Kendra on Mar. 4, 2013 at 1:32 AM
1 mom liked this