Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

Hello, i'm new to cafe mom.  I heard this was a good site to talk to other moms.  i am expecting my first in May. We are having a boy and the due date is may 22.  Does anyone have advice for any pain medication when i'm in labor?  I'm debating an epidural.  But i'm just not sure if thats the route i want to go.  I know/think i will need something for the pain. Just not sure what is the best option here.  What is your advice??

by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 1:17 PM
Replies (11-14):
e-doolittle
by Kelly on Apr. 3, 2013 at 9:58 PM

Your due date is my bday!  Welcome!

It's a personal choice, but I did an epidural.

N.Carter2001
by Member on Apr. 3, 2013 at 11:29 PM

Welcome. I had epidural with both of my boys. The last time it worked so well I could not even feel the baby. And after the nurse wanted me to go get in the water. I could not walk cause I could not feel my feet or legs. 1 st time it kind of helped but I was pushing forever that it hurt. But he was my 1st. And I was scared.

liliem
by on Apr. 4, 2013 at 3:17 PM
1 mom liked this