Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hair Loss .... -_-

Posted by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:31 AM
  • 14 Replies

is it happening to you?? 

For the past 4 months, I noticed my hair is thinning... I'm 37!!  I am loosing clumps of my hair when I shower!  Seriously, when I attempt to dry my hair, strands are coming out in my hands and I have to keep pulling them out, gently, because they are stuck in my fingers.  Has this happened to you?? At first, I thought it was the shampoo and conditioner.  BUT... no.  Any suggestions on what I can use?

by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:31 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
crwspringer
by Silver Member on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:33 AM
1 mom liked this
Thyroid?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Mama110981
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:35 AM
1 mom liked this
Are u on any medications? Stressed? Im a stylist and educator in the beauty industry. I have seen this many times. There is a product called nioxin that is literally a miracle worker. I have both male and female clientele that swear by this. I would also recommend looking into seeing a dermatologist
lalasmama2007
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:37 AM

No.  I'm 38 and my hair is still very thick.  I would talk to your doctor about it.

Outrageous
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:43 AM

hhmm ... not my thyroid... i actually had blood work done because i was juicing and all of my bloodwork came back perfect a month ago.

I am not on any medications..... nothing.  i don't even use tylenol.  I am in perfect health. Not even stressed.  I did look up the Nioxin product Mama110981 mentioned ... I did the analysis.  I am wondering if it has something to do with the constant exposure to sun and chlorine?? I spend a lot of time doing water photography as well as regular photography.  But.. it mentioned chlorine as a factor. I have a head full of curly hair and I feel it getting thinner and thinner ..........