Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

Are you fulfilling your dreams?

Posted by on Jul. 13, 2013 at 4:07 AM
  • 27 Replies
2 moms liked this
I am just wondering... Are you ladies living the life you had planned? Even if your plans changed along the way. Are you happy with where you are in life at this point?

I am currently struggling with the fact that things did not go as planned. I guess I am stuck in self-blame mode. However, I love my family and know that if a lot of things had gone differently, I might not have what I have today. I am very grateful for all I have, yet sad for what I gave up. Hoping that makes sense and wondering if anyone feels something similar.
by on Jul. 13, 2013 at 4:07 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KylesMom409
by Linnette on Jul. 13, 2013 at 8:30 AM
I used to be a kindergarten teacher and that was my dream growing up but after I had my son, and after all the horrible changes our school system went through where I live, I left teaching. I was miserable. Now I'm a senior teller for Bank of America and love my job! :)
Sigmalade
by Member on Jul. 13, 2013 at 8:45 AM

My plans and goals have changed a little, but I am on my way to fulfilling more of my dreams. For awhile, I felt stuck, but now I feel so much better.

winnyz
by on Jul. 13, 2013 at 8:47 AM
I'm struggling to grasp that my life as I know it will be over. I don't know if I want to continue with this pregnancy. I'm in my 30's and the dad and I have been in an on and off relationship for the past 3 years. He already has kids from a previous marriage and never has steady work. I know I would have to me the sole provider for this child and I don't know if I'm ready for this. I haven't stopped crying and feel selfish and hate that I'm even considering not having this child.
MomE3
by Member on Jul. 13, 2013 at 9:14 AM