Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

Are you happy with what you have accomplished now that you are in your 30s??

Posted by   + Show Post

Have you accomplished all that you hoped you would by this age?

by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 1:11 AM
Replies (21-29):
almburr
by Member on Jul. 27, 2013 at 9:27 AM
In a way yes. My career changed from what I majored in. But in a few years I will go back to the career I chose before having a family. Now in my 30's I'm trying new things. I have a great family and that's a wonderful accomplishment!
fivegirls333
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 9:41 AM

i just know that not too long ago i thought 30 was OLD.  i was surprised how fast time went.  my life has certainly been blessed.  i just pictured a fairy tale!  i am extremely content...but i think no matter what you have, this is a choice.  accepting that i would not live in beverly hills with brad...really helped me to enjoy what i have...and be thankful i am not in beverly hills with brad...smile.  if you live in this country and complain?  you certainly have not traveled abroad.  it is a truly humbling experience.

NLBrown
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 10:32 AM
I didn't really think I'd live to see 30, but now at 36 I've done things and gotten to a place mentally and spiritually that I didn't think possible. And it's just the beginning.
littleangie
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 10:33 AM
Getting there.
Pickle521
by on Jul. 27, 2013 at 11:16 AM