Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

30 Something Moms 30 Something Moms

what would u do?

Posted by on Dec. 9, 2013 at 12:52 AM
  • 29 Replies
So I am new to this but I really need someones advice. I have been married for almost 11 yrs we have a 6 yr old little girl and just found out I am pregnant. My husband has been abusive these last few yrs but I thought for sure it would slow down or maybe even stop when he found out I am pregnant with the child that he has begged for forever. But no. I found out last week and it is now a week later and he told me he hates me, the baby is evil like me and called me fat which I am It is hard for someone to understand if they are not in the place that I am.
by on Dec. 9, 2013 at 12:52 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MixedCooke
by Silver Member on Dec. 9, 2013 at 1:01 AM

Look at it this way, are you going to keep getting pregnant to get him to stop abusing you?? You have a daughter already, so do you want her to grow up thinking that its okay for a man to treat a woman that way? I would hope that the answer to these questions are no and that you realize that you and your daughter deserve better than that.

shelbeysmom13
by on Dec. 9, 2013 at 1:15 AM

I did not plan this pregnancy. I am 31 and didn't plan to have another child. I am smart enough to know that bringina a child into the world is not going to change it. Wasnt planned at all.

Knightquester
by Silver Member on Dec. 9, 2013 at 1:16 AM
3 moms liked this