Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi everyone! new to site! single 32 year old mom of 3!

Posted by on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:59 AM
  • 9 Replies

Hi everyone!

My name is Tara and I am a 32 year old single mom of 3 beautiful children (2 girls and a boy) ages 6, 3 and 18 months :)

A bit about me:  I currently live in Hawaii- moved here 2 years ago.  I've made some friends, but not too many single moms like myself, so I thought I'd try something like this.  I am originally from Boston and I was a graphic designer and art director for most of my adult life.  Right before I had my 3rd baby, I decided I needed a change.  That we all did!  So I moved to beautiful hawaii! :)  Now I ditched graphic design and created a fun kids product that I sell here locally and online  (lol not plugging or anything, just describing myself and interests).  I chose all inclusive art projects in a jar because I was always trying to find ways to keep my kids occupied in the car or when I had to wait for too long at the doctor, a restaurant, etc.  So, jartzy was born.  (if you do want to check it out...just let me know and ill provide you my website etc or you could probably just google search jartzy haha).  I had intended on free lancing part time but I got lucky and it took off so now I work from home and get to hang out with my kids all day.   the only problem with all day.... as im sure you know....  is the total lack of adult interaction.  I found myself saying "beep beep" to someone when I was walking behind them in the grocery store the other day lol.  I met a mom at the park and she mentioned that she made some great friends here. so here I am!

Besides work and my kids, I like art, swimming, running,and pretending to be musical! I'm always looking for fun ideas for things to do with my kids that can entertain all 3 of them (the age difference makes it hard) so if you have any ideas for that, I am all ears!