Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am new to this.

Posted by on Dec. 28, 2014 at 12:29 AM
  • 7 Replies

I am a little new to this, so I don't know if I am in the right group. I am feeling a little down right now and need a friend. My husband lost his job the first week of november.  I have struggled to give my kids a good Christmas and now that's over. I just have to figure out what to do next. My husband is still not working and spends money like crazy. I work a full time job. My lights will be getting cut off next week, and my cable tonight. I am so stressed. He will not help in the hosue and tells me I am worthless because my house is a mess. He sits at home all day and all night. I work nights 12 hour shifts. He thinks I should only sleep 4 hours then I have to get up I am too tired to do anything. I am dragging so bad. I clean and by the next morning it is distroyed. He doesnt do anything and just lets the kids run wild. I told him yesterday that I couldn't continue like this. He said he is sorry and will help then after I came to work. "Now its your worthless and I am not doing that why should I do it?. Your so lazy" I work 84  hours every two weeks I take care of everything. I have cried for hours tonight at work!! He keeps calling to tell me how bad of a mother and wife I am. Something has to give! I have two boys that are my life but I am so afraid they are going to see this and it worries me on how they will treat their wives when they are older.  When he is workign I have no problem with them at all my house is clean they do their homework are in bed on time. Since he has been home this short amount of time he cant ven get them to do their homework. I have to help them every morning when I get off work before school. He just doesnt want to do anything but sit on the couch and watch tv or movies or play video games.  Please tell me how I get up and fix this!  punching