Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi!!

Posted by on Aug. 18, 2016 at 10:39 AM
  • 8 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi, I just wanted to reintroduce myself.  I have been on CM for nine years, and in this group for a while too.  I have not been on much the last two, two and a half years.  Life just got, well it is life.  My name is Abby. I live in South East Colorado.  I am married to my Jr high sweetheart, for 8 years now.  We have two kids.  DD 9 a 4th grader, DS 7 a 2nd grader.  DH works for our local radio station (9 years now), I just went back to work as a massage therapist, I am even doing a little teaching. I was a full time house wife stay at home mom for six years (long hard fun rewarding wonderful six years).  Dh and I just went through a very hard separation and called a divorce off two days before it was finale (Leap Day, it would have been my grandparents' 76th anniversary), the judge singed the dismissal the day before.  I found a lot of truths out a long the way, let some old issues go, dealt with some of the anger towards my dad (still got more of that), and I have grown as a woman, a mother and even a wife.  I have a strong faith in God and relationship with my Lord Jesus.  I believe that these two things have carried my through all of the ups and downs life has seen fit to give me.  Over all I believe in love and forgiveness.

by on Aug. 18, 2016 at 10:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
abra
by Member on Aug. 18, 2016 at 12:41 PM
1 mom liked this