Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm new to this

Posted by on Mar. 15, 2018 at 9:35 PM
  • 11 Replies

I haven't done chat rooms since I was a teen. I am 35 this year. This is something very different for me, but I don't socialize well with others in a face-to-face situation. I struggle with reading body language. I also don't like to talk about inconsequential things just to hold a conversation. It makes it rather difficult for me to make friends or get to know other moms. I am hoping that by coming online, I can make connections with mothers and get the kind of advice and support that is currently lacking in my life.

I have 4 kids that are 14, 12, 8, and 6. My 12 year old has an Autism diagnosis, my 14 year old has severe anxiety issues that prevent him from being able to successfully manage public schooling, my 8 year old has been identified as "Gifted" by his program at school, and my 6 year old has a severe "failure to thrive" diagnosis that causes issues with her bowels.

I am looking for anyone who might have experience with these issues, and advice on how they managed it. Both successful and unsuccessful experiences are welcme since every child is different. What works for one, may not work for another. 

by on Mar. 15, 2018 at 9:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Dallasleigh15
by on Mar. 15, 2018 at 9:42 PM
Sounds like you have your hands full.
Mamallama4
by New Member on Mar. 15, 2018 at 9:58 PM

It's been very full. The past 3 years have been the most overwhelming. I have a wonderful husband that I shamefully neglected to mention. He has been as helpful as he can be, but it can be overwhelming for him too.

B3autifulCha0s
by Member on Mar. 15, 2018 at 10:26 PM
Hi and welcome.