Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Green screen?

Posted by on Oct. 14, 2008 at 7:10 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 378 Total Views

I was wondering if anyone used the green screens or digital backdrops?  If you do, how easy are they to use?  Do they look realistic?  Do you feel like you have saved money doing this?  Thanks!

You don't take a photograph, you make it. -Ansel Adams

llpalady. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

by on Oct. 14, 2008 at 7:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
annettenikole
by New Member on Oct. 20, 2008 at 5:05 PM

I am by no means a pro... but I guess I've kind of used a green screen of sorts!  You see we painted our living room green (it's bright, almost the color of an actual green screen... dh's choice, ug)  But I've taken a few pictures of my daughter in front of the wall and it actually works out pretty nicely for removing the background.  I don't have any nice digital backgrounds like a studio would, so my wasn't terribly realistic (I did one with clouds all around) but it worked out nicely! 

Hopefully someone who actually does this professionally can help you :-)

duckey060504
by Group Owner on Oct. 20, 2008 at 11:19 PM

can you post a pic??

Quoting annettenikole:

I am by no means a pro... but I guess I've kind of used a green screen of sorts!  You see we painted our living room green (it's bright, almost the color of an actual green screen... dh's choice, ug)  But I've taken a few pictures of my daughter in front of the wall and it actually works out pretty nicely for removing the background.  I don't have any nice digital backgrounds like a studio would, so my wasn't terribly realistic (I did one with clouds all around) but it worked out nicely! 

annettenikole
by New Member on Nov. 12, 2008 at 1:05 AM