Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When adoptions/xmas angels go wrong.... :-(

Posted by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 8:05 AM
  • 11 Replies
  • 367 Total Views

Hello Ladies,

I just needed to vent for a little bit. 

I have been adopting family here for about 3-4 years. In totality i have adopted over 50 families. I know how to do this, and for the most part i do it well. I give up my xmas to help others...

This is fun for me, it helps me feel like i am doing something to make others happy and that lifts my spirit.

But when you get a person who is overzealous in contacting you, in wanting to know the status, in a constant reminder...it becomes old and stale.

This x-mas it has taken the fun out of it for me. I let this person know that she has done this to me, and at times i just wanted to unadopt her family, but i am a woman of my word and will keep my promise.

Please keep in mind that us angels are humans, with feelings. We just want to help. Trust us to come through, you are taking a gamble either way. But dont just contact us to JUST ask about the x-mas present. It would be nice to know that you look at me as more than just a gift DEPOT.

by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 8:05 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
othermom
by Member on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:47 AM

I agree that can make it really tough when a person is constantly asking about when it will be mailed and things like that. I love to help familys in need and do it year round. There are times I get really frustrated though. Another thing that bugs me is when a person doesn't let you know that a package arrived. I don't do this expecting a big thank you or sanything, but to know something arrive is really nice. I do love when I get a thank you note though.

santaangel
by New Member on Dec. 20, 2012 at 7:00 PM