Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC!...a little help from anyone out there

Posted by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 12:00 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 174 Total Views

Hi there! My name is Christina, and im new to CM (ok not that new, but its a new year and i started off new). Well my husband and i are going to be trying for baby #2 around this spring. We already have one daughter named Mylie, she is 15months. We're really hoping for a boy! But heres the catch. We would really like to have twins. Twins run in both sides of the family, and well we thought we were going to have twins with our first, and turns out that we were just haveing one big baby (well i thought she was going to be big, only 7lbs and 1oz, and 19in long...so she fulled me. gained 54lbs during that pregnancy).

So my questions are the following, and any help and/or advice will be vary much appreciated!

1: Is there any superstitions, positions, food, etc. that will help us conceive a boy?

2: Is there any superstitions, positions, food, etc. to help conceive twins? (i read in like STAR mag. that Angelina Jolie is eating lots of yams to conceive this next set of tins?)

Thank you,

Xoxo

Mrs. ChrisiBee

ttc

by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 12:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
DominicksMom
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 7:12 PM

The only thing I have heard of to ttc a boy is to dtd the day of ovulation. I can actually back that up because I have a boy and it was ON the day of ovulation.

Good luck!

♥ Dominick & Melissa 

preview image

Bobbi530
by on Jan. 4, 2009 at 11:38 PM