Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New craft suggestions

Posted by on Jul. 13, 2011 at 6:55 PM
  • 11 Replies
  • 514 Total Views

I have been doing plastic canvas for over six years and am looking for a new craft to try. Any suggestions? I am up for anything.

Charity's Barefoot Book Club

charity-tipton.barefootbooks.com

ctbarefootbooks@gmail.com

by on Jul. 13, 2011 at 6:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ballerina18
by New Member on Jan. 8, 2012 at 4:35 PM

How about crochet? I learned how to crochet from watching videos on youtube and the internet. The startup costs are pretty cheap (you just need some yarn and a pack of crochet hooks) and once you learn basic stitches you can start making easy projects (ie: hats, baby booties, blankets)

If you want to start crochet I can compile a list of the best crochet stitch videos for you. I know I have them bookmarked on my computer somewhere. =)

charleyangel317
by on Jan. 8, 2012 at 5:13 PM

Quoting ballerina18:

How about crochet? I learned how to crochet from watching videos on youtube and the internet. The startup costs are pretty cheap (you just need some yarn and a pack of crochet hooks) and once you learn basic stitches you can start making easy projects (ie: hats, baby booties, blankets)

If you want to start crochet I can compile a list of the best crochet stitch videos for you. I know I have them bookmarked on my computer somewhere. =)

I have the yarn and my grandmother left me her crochet hooks. I didn't think about that. Thanks. I will look on youtube for some videos. I have to look for left handed ones. Thanks for the help.

ballerina18
by New Member on Jan. 8, 2012 at 8:49 PM

Quoting charleyangel317:

Quoting ballerina18: