Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Come on in, and let us know who you are!  What types of crafts do you enjoy doing!?!?!

by on Oct. 23, 2008 at 6:46 PM
Replies (31-40):
scrappindiva74
by on Sep. 14, 2009 at 4:50 PM

Hello!

My name is Angie, I've been scrapping for about 6 years, really started doing more projects in the last year or so. I love making word albums and various mini albums, most of these have been gifts for daycare parents or family.  I also enjoy making cards, need to do work on this area so I can actually get a bunch of cards stock piled so I am not making them as needed! In the last few months I've become a CTMH consultant, not so much to make money but feed my scrapping habit! I have the little cricut and the Expression and love working with them. I am open to suggestions on ideas, would love feedback on any projects that I post, as usual I am my worst critic.

In the last couple of months I've dabbled with crocheting also, so far I can only do 1 stitch and make dish cloths. lol

I look forward to making new friends!

ppmomma
by on Oct. 1, 2009 at 11:36 PM

Hello! My name is Sandi i have two children a 1 year old daughter named addie and a 4 year old son named aden. I love to do scrapbooking when i can! lol i used to love painting but thats hard to do with kids now. I have a at home business called passion parties i love doing that! I love making alot of things! I am going to try to do some crafty things for christmas with my kids since i now live by a hobby lobby! yay! that store rocks!:)

blujeanlady62
by on Oct. 6, 2009 at 2:58 PM

Hello,

My name is Mary, and I've just joined this group.  I have been doing all sorts of crafts from around 12 years old. Crocheting, needlepoint, hook rugs, painting ceramics, paint by number and scrapbooking.  My early scrapbooks were to take what I called the "smut" papers and I would cut out all the cute pictures of animals.