Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

i would like feedback on the pros and cons to medication

Posted by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 8:13 PM
  • 15 Replies
  • 525 Total Views

hi, my name is mary ann and i'm new to cafe mom. my son daniel is 8 years old and two years ago he was diagnosed high functioning autistic with add symptoms. my issue is that daniel is having some difficulty staying focused in school and his school work. because of daniel's add symptom, the psycologist said he would maybe need to be on ridilin, foculin or something else to help him focus. i don't want my child to be a zombie, but i also don't want him to fall behind. does anyone have any experiences that they would like to share with medication, herbal or prescription? also, we have an iep meeting coming up and i would live any advice their.

mary ann

by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 8:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by Head Admin on Nov. 20, 2009 at 11:06 PM