Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

overweight problem need help!!!!

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 6:58 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 322 Total Views

Hello, my son is 8 years old with autism. He is really overweight and I have been trying everything! I really need help with this. Is anyone else having this problem? Or does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you

SuZaNnE jigsaw ribbon

by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 6:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
LadyLuxy
by Member on Feb. 9, 2011 at 7:20 PM

Do you have him in any sports activities? We had our son in karate for a while to try and help his focus and concentration, and he loved it. 

justinsmom841
by Member on Feb. 10, 2011 at 5:24 PM
I'm a personal trainer and my son has autism and he i's very slim because of me ( genes) but also because we have an active lifestyle and we eat healthy
Nothing restrictive but we eat organic , fresh homemade , you might want to see the family history , and then food and lifestyle and then meds some meds will gain weight others make you lose ..
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
stillstandin246
by Member on Feb. 11, 2011 at 11:06 AM