Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

i am new to chat

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 9:13 PM
  • 1 Replies
  • 158 Total Views

I am new to this and i don't really know how all this is going to come out so bear with me.  I have 3 children i have a daughter who is 19 , and 2 boys 15 year old michael has or is not diagnosed yet but i know he has asbergers.  and my 4 year old hunter who is autistic.

My story is ok my son michael is allot older then my little one and when he was a baby he was late doing everything like hunter the tempers, rages the communication and all that, the doctors all said (at that time) boys are later then girls so my son has grown up the hard way and we have too, because he was probly doing things he was being punished for because he didnn't know any better. (punishments spankings, time outs taken something away ) nothing bad lol just wanted you to know...lol

i feel so bad because here he is we have gone through the school system he is such a smart boy but noorganization skills so that makes it harder he doesn't want to do homework and he thinks if it is not something he wants to learn that it is stupid and since he was in k we knew that he needed help but they gave him all the testing and they said he is too smart for special ed so they wouldn't help him.. well he went all those years with no help the struggle the yelling about grades and everything..

then we had our baby i say our cause michael was such and is a big part of hunters life he watched him being born . and everyday with him well we started to notice little things with hunter like he wouldn't follow us with his eyes no eye contact and no matter how hard we would try he wouldn't smile too often it worried me but everyone said he was just a serious baby,