Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

September Roll Call

Posted by on Sep. 1, 2014 at 11:07 AM
  • 29 Replies
  • 317 Total Views

ROLL CALL TIME! 

Give us your name, general location, all about your family and your interests!  

What do you like about Fall? 

Any special dates this month? 

by on Sep. 1, 2014 at 11:07 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
harknessangels
by Group Owner on Sep. 1, 2014 at 11:17 AM

Angie in Maryland. I have been married 18 years next weekend to my best friend. I have 4 children....2 grown (a ds 27 and a dd 25) both of them have dd's of their own. I love being a Gram.  :)  My ds and his gf are having another child in February....can't wait to find out if it is a boy or girl.  I have boy/girl twins that are 12 1/2 whom I homeschool. I am a tutor for 6 & 7 year olds at our homeschool tutorial, Classical Conversations. 

We are a very outdoorsy family. We love to camp, hike, canoe, kayak, bike, and swim. Looking forward to doing more of these activities this Fall. I love to crochet, knit, read, and watch movies & British shows. 

I love being able to sit outside in the crisp cool evenings around our firepit wearing some wonderful handmade scarves, hats, shawls, blankets...etc. I love the many colors of Fall. They are my colors and they inspire me in my projects!  

Special Dates: My brother's birthday is the 3rd, my anniversary is the 7th, my granddaughter's 3rd birthday and my niece's birthday is the 8th, my FIL's birthday is the 9th and I am looking forward to the Ladies Retreat the 19th to the 21st. We are going to the beach!!! Yay!!! 

fiddlerbird555
by Bronze Member on Sep. 1, 2014 at 11:45 AM

Robin, in Colorado. Got a day-job and a house-husband, married 18 years, 2 girls. Interests, music & SF, for the most part but this is a great area for going out & seeing wildlife.