Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hello. Introduce yourselves!

Posted by on Nov. 16, 2008 at 12:57 PM
  • 68 Replies
  • 2517 Total Views

well since there are no post on here yet i decided to start with an introduction of myself. my name is Niki i am married and have an 11mo daughter named caidyn (she will be 1 in 2 weeks) i live in Jupiter we moved here in Aug so I'm still kinda new around here and dont know many other moms. before living here i was in Delaware that's were me and hubby met. besides that i have lived all over. mostly between st.Louis and Delaware. i was a bartender before having my wonderful baby girl. i was also a big party girl but all that has changed now that I've had caidyn. don't get me wrong i still love to have fun. i just look at things differently now. i would love to meet some more local moms who i have   things in common with. oh ya and i stay at home to so I'm pretty flexible for play-dates..so tell me about you ladies and lets get this group rockin!!!!    tattoo

by on Nov. 16, 2008 at 12:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
NikkiB1183
by Group Owner on Nov. 16, 2008 at 2:12 PM

Great to meet you Niki! My name is also Nikki. I am 25 (on the 18th) and currently a homemaker. I have one child, my son, Julian who is 5 months old and my boyfriend who is a 24 year old kid! I think, (actually I know) he is more of a handful than my little one! LOL

I live in West Palm Beach and am one of the few native Floridians. I have moved around quite a bit, but have always stayed in Palm Beach County -  Royal Palm, Wellington, Riviera, Boynton, Palm Beach Gardens and, of course, West Palm.

I was previously working in the spa industry prior to getting pregnant. I worked in the industry for about 7 years now. I loved it! I have always had more jobs than one at a time though. Just a few of my other titles have been - Makeup artist, recreation specialist, store manager, regional manager, spa director and even highschool teacher! I am such a workaholic so staying home has been quite a challenge for me. I am ready to go back to work atleast part-time now.

Hey, I undertand the whole party girl thing. I was just talking to a mother yesterda about how your life changes so drastically once you have a child and your priorities just aren't the same. Many times you leaves your friends behind and need to make some new ones that are in some of the same stages of life as you are in.

That leads me right into why I started this group! I have been a CafeMOM memer for a little while now and it seems like people really have a hard time committing to meeting up with other moms. There's a lot of talk and so little action. I started this group for mothers who are serious about meeting and making some friends for themselves and their c hildren. Mothers who truly believe it takes a village to raise a child and need some help keeping their sanity with all the new life changes.

Thank you for being so proactive in taking the first step to write the first post. I was waiting to see who was going to do it first! You rock!

Well, as you can see, I can talk so I will leave you in peace. Have a great day! I can't wait to meet you!

 

 

 

baby giftA blessed new mommy!

junebear
by Member on Nov. 19, 2008 at 10:27 AM

guess ill introduce myself too, my name is tiffany, im 25, im orginally from philadelphia, and moved down here about 4 years ago and was living in stuart, i meet my hubby when we opened a petco in stuart and he was driving there from boca, well short story i think it was like 5 months after meeting him i moved in to his place in boca, couple months later was pregnant with my alyssa, and now been married to my best friend for a year now, been together for 3, we have a beautiful little girl named alyssa, she will be two in dec, i remember when she was born, god time goes by so fast, i have two cats and one bird.

i try to get out as much as possible, but its hard to do things with other moms when they have smaller kids, alyssa just wont sit there and be quite lol shes everywhere, but i also look forward on meeting new mommies too, ive been the owner of mommy and me in west palm beach for a year now, and its not easy getting everyone together, everyone has different times where the can meet,  i iwsh you luck on our group and i look forward one meeting you

2c01c0b81.gif my siggy picture by junebear11

LianasMomma
by Member on Nov. 19, 2008 at 11:57 AM

Hello Mommas. I'm Tasha, 26, my daughter is Liana, 17 months. We live in WPB and really dont do much because we have one car so most of the time we gotta plan in advance, or sometimes Jessica will come get us. I moved here from Atlantic City, NJ 9 years ago. I do miss it except for the winter. Liana is my first child, and we hope to try again in about 3-4 years. Hopefully we have a boy but whatever the lord wants to bless us with is fine with us. I hope to meet all of you as the days pass. See you all soon Mommas.

West Palm Beach Moms, Do you like Books, Do you wanna get out Once a month, JOIN WPB Book Club.  http://www.cafemom.com/group/WPBBC


A mother is like an island in life's ocean vast and wide, a peaceful quiet shelter from the restless tide!!

LisaLynne8611
by Member on Nov. 19, 2008 at 11:57 AM

since i'm new i'll introduce myself too!  my name is lisa, i'm 25, i have a 10 month old daughter named gracelyn.  i've been with my boyfriend adam for almost 3 years (hoping to be engaged soon!)  i've lived in south florida for about 4 1/2 years. i moved from just outside philadelphia to broward county, and moved here to lake worth about a year ago.  i'm a stay at home mom and i'm looking forward to making new friends for me and for gracelyn!

JarrodsMommy06
by on Nov. 20, 2008 at 8:17 AM

Hi. My name is Gina and I have a almost 2 1/2 little boy named Jarrod. I have been married for almost four years. We live in the acreage. I do work but not full time. I am somewhat flexible for playdates. I am hoping to meet some mommies in my area.

SunshineMama522
by on Nov. 25, 2008 at 8:02 PM
Hey mamas, My name is Heather and I am 20 years old. My husband Ashton and I have a beautiful 6 month old boy named Daniel Preston. I grew up in WPB then moved to NYC where I met my husband. We moved back to WPB area this past January so that we could be near my family before the baby was born. I am currently a stay-at-home mom and available for playdates on most days. I look forward to meeting you all! =D
krbarrett
by on Dec. 1, 2008 at 1:09 PM

Hi mommas!  My name is Kristin, I am 26, and live in North Palm Beach.  I work full time in our family owned business and have a beautiful 21 month old son named Matthew who is just my pride and joy.  Like others have mentioned I have a hard time meeting moms due to work and my little guy NEVER holds still.  He is always moving...even when he sleeps so we find it hard to meet people who have children around his age and our schedule.  I hope we can meet some or everyone!

momof18tozero
by Member on Dec. 2, 2008 at 11:11 AM

HI! My name is Maggie. I feel like the old one of the group, I'm 30. My husband of 6 1/2 years and I have two daughters, Charlie 28 months and Sophie 4 months. I also have two stepchildren, Dan 18 and Alexis 16. We live in Jupiter. I love meeting other moms. I would especially like to meet someone with a child close to Charlie's age. I look forward to meeting you all!

lizpoulette
by Member on Dec. 2, 2008 at 3:28 PM
1 mom liked this

Hey all. My name is Liz. I'm 27. I've been married for 6 years, been with my husband for a total of 9 years. We have an 11 week old son named Jesse. I moved to Florida in June of 1999 from Washington State but born and raised in Minnesota. I was an army brat. My mom is finally retiring from the military after 28 years! My husband and I own a home in Royal Palm Beach. My husband is a Florida native. My husband owns Randy Poulette Air Conditioning (works for and by himself). I currently work part time as a Girl Talk Director for Palm Beach County Youth for Christ. I love my job!!!! I have a very very flexible schedule - I get paid hourly and I work as little or as many hours I want up to 20 hours a week. We are members of Wellington Presbyterian Church. I love it there! My in-laws go there and I have such an awesome church family there. And yes, I get along great with my mother-in-law. Anything more you'd like to know, just ask!

jenandrews
by Member on Dec. 2, 2008 at 8:00 PM
1 mom liked this

hello, my name is Jeanette but please call me Jenny. I am 26yrs old been married for 6yrs. I have 3 boys ages 5,3, and 1.  I am currently living in Lake Worth and maybe moving to the Acreage soon..  I moved here from Los Angeles in Sept of this year. So I am getting use to the life and places of WPB.. I homeschool my children for the time being.. My husband is currently serving in the Army at Kuwait until next year.  Right now I am staying with MIL.. other than that just wanting to hang out and make friends..

washing dishesteacherbreastfeeding

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)