Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Baking 101 Baking 101

need baking ideas!!! please help!*update*

Posted by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 4:09 PM
  • 10 Replies
My ss has a BS event tomorrow and I am suppose to make baked goods to sell. I need help! I don't know what to make. I have never done this before and im a beginner baker as in I don't do it much.
*Thanks everyone! I made peanut butter cookies, beanut butter Brownies, chocolate chip cookies, and sugar cookies with cherry chips. They where a big hit.*
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 4:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
VaniK
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Try recipes  on www.bettycrocker.com, I have tried buttery chocolate chip cookies, banana blueberry bread, pound cake, www.tasteofhome for chocolate chip muffins, buttery chocolate chip cookies. All the best.

Lorena
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 10:11 PM
Thanks so far I have peanut butter Brownies. Next I'm making carmal Brownies. Then I'm thinking chocolate chip.cookies, peanut butter cookies and berry muffins. I might get brave and try macadamian nut cookies.

Quoting VaniK:

Try recipes  on www.bettycrocker.com, I have tried buttery chocolate chip cookies, banana blueberry bread, pound cake, www.tasteofhome for chocolate chip muffins, buttery chocolate chip cookies. All the best.

taniamorse85
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 2:56 AM

Sugar cookies are very basic, but they are something that should sell well.  Here's the recipe I use.  One thing I particularly like about it is that the batter does not need to sit in the fridge before rolling and baking the cookies.  Also, to change them up, you could do a different extract (coconut extract works really well) or add some sort of chocolate chips or nuts to the batter.

Lorena
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 9:20 AM
Thanks!

Quoting taniamorse85: