Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Meatloaf HELP!

Posted by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 11:01 AM
  • 9 Replies

My mom used to make an awesome meatloaf and I have just been craving it. She made it with rice inside and the ketchup was cooked on top but I dont know how to make it!!!! I am wondering if anyone has any good meatloaf recipes that arent too complicated (im not too good at cooking lol) and simple. Thanks!!!!

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

pregnancy
by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 11:01 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
coreysbaby
by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 11:05 AM

This is my mils recipe that my hubby loves... 

2 lb. hmburger meat
2 eggs
1 cup italian croutons crushed
1/2 cup tomato sauce with basil onion and peppers or ragu spagetti sauce
1 large onion (chopped)
1 pkg. sliced mushrooms
1 bell pepper (chopped)
1/2 cup parmesan cheese

Mix meat, eggs, croutons and dry parmesan cheese-set aside.
On low heat, cook onion, pepper and mushrooms until onion is clear.  I usually cook this in about 1 tablespoon of olive oil or butter.Add just a little garlic or garlic salt to taste.

Drain onion mixture and combine it with meat - form a loaf and put it on a greased cookie sheet or shallow baking pan and cook at 350 for about 30 minutes.  Drain fat/ pour about 1 cup of sauce over top and cover with shredded cheddar or italian cheese.  Turn down oven to 250 and cook for another 20-30 minutes. 

JaynaMarie
by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 11:45 AM

I don't really have a written recipe but this is generally what I put in mine...

1 chopped onion

2 pieces of bread finely chopped

1 egg

1 tbsp mustard

Usually a little salt and pepper and a garlic clove