Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The truth is in the writing.. "are breed is defintely misunderstood"

Posted by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 1:25 AM
  • 4 Replies
  • 279 Total Views

http://www.dogbitelaw.com/Dog%20Attacks%201982%20to%202006%20Clifton.pdf

WOULD YOU believe that GREAT danes account for more attackes then Dobies???

And there not even on the breed to watch list..

Danielle

Mom to Kylei, 10-18-02, Kaden 10-10-04, Korey 10-17-06 & Korbin 10-30-08

I'm a Christian, PRO LIFE, Breast-feeding, Delay vaccinating, Baby wearing, Co-sleeping, Natural Birthing Mommy!

Dani41780. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 1:25 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
hms1223
by Member on Apr. 8, 2009 at 7:50 PM

The worst offenders are the little breeds.  I have been a trainer for 11 years.  I HATE when a Jack Russel, Daschund, Chihuaha, or any of these new "designer" things walk into class.  I will take the ex-dog fighting pitt or rottie any day over one of them!

I have one scar in 11 years from being bit....it was a 3 pound silky terrier that had possession issues over paper products and decided after trading several times during a lesson that this time he would just nail me without warning saying screw the cookie!

Hate em!  All of em!!

Doodlebug70
by on Apr. 10, 2009 at 12:15 PM

Quoting hms1223:

The worst offenders are the little breeds.  I have been a trainer for 11 years.  I HATE when a Jack Russel, Daschund, Chihuaha, or any of these new "designer" things walk into class.  I will take the ex-dog fighting pitt or rottie any day over one of them!

I have one scar in 11 years from being bit....it was a 3 pound silky terrier that had possession issues over paper products and decided after trading several times during a lesson that this time he would just nail me without warning saying screw the cookie!

Hate em!  All of em!!