Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Welcome to Lake Norman Mommies

Posted by   + Show Post
Hopefully you all will find this group to be a great way to meet other moms and their little ones that live around the Lake Norman, NC area. I haven't lived here that long myself and sometimes find it hard to get to know new people. Can't wait to get to know you all!
by on Feb. 13, 2007 at 4:24 PM
Replies (11-20):
girlyhunter
by New Member on Sep. 19, 2008 at 11:48 AM

Hi everyone !!

Im Nichole,30 years old . My daughter is 4 and we have lived on and near Lake Norman all our life.

I am a Pre-School Teacher in the LakeNorman Area and my daughter is currently the Elite Miss Nc.

I am looking for a play group to join. My daughter lives around no kids at all and I would love it if I could find a group of moms that got together for play dates.

JennsBugAndBean
by on Dec. 10, 2008 at 2:51 PM

Hey just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself.  I have a 2 1/2 yr old DD and a 1 yr old DS.  Moved here from Michigan.  My son loves playing peek-a-boo and my daughter is a big fan of the park (when it's not raining!). 

Jenn  muffin

AnGiE250
by New Member on Dec. 20, 2009 at 4:04 PM

my name is angela. i am a SAHM to my 13 month boy. i have lived in mooreville for almost a yr. i would really like to make new friends. i know NOONE with kids in this area. xander is an only child and needs playtime with other kids. and i need to get out of the house. we both do.

lovebugmom08
by New Member on Mar. 9, 2010 at 4:56 PM

Hi, my name is Angela. I have a 15 month old little girl. I have lived in NC all my life.....in Cornelius 3 yrs. I'm happily married and work only on the weekends part-time. I am still fairly new to cafemom, only since the end of Jan.  and really like it so far. I have noticed there isn't much activity going on in this group...........I would love to see it pick up. 

ryansmom22