Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Cooking During Ramadan can be funny LOL

Posted by on Aug. 14, 2012 at 9:51 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 388 Total Views

I know my children will be happy when this week is over with. I am having a hard time feeding them.  This is my first time fasting first of all. I am sure next year it will be eaiser. Ok, first I totally forgot they still need lunch. I would be studying Islamic reading or doing housework and totally forget.  Sometimes they dont have lunch until 4pm. Then I have them wait on me for dinner. If they eat dinner at their regular time I cant taste the food to test temperature because I have a toddler. I dont know if it is too hot or too cold.  I can only use my finger and guess. On top of that I cant tell if it even taste good. The other morning I was questionable about the date on the milk, it didnt smell quite ok, but not spoiled either. I gave it to the toddler and she didnt complain. I as a mother I feel bad. I feel bad sometimes because its not the usual quality they are used to.  But no one has gotten sick. My poor children.  LOL atleast they know where the snacks are.  

by on Aug. 14, 2012 at 9:51 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
MTATMA
by on Aug. 14, 2012 at 9:59 PM
My kids love ramadan because the get easy meals they love. Like breakfast burritos pb&j sandwiches, grilled cheese, soup, and biscuits and eggs. I can cook all that without tasting it. my kids eat lunch late and eat with us also in ramadan.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ABeautifulQadar
by on Aug. 14, 2012 at 10:17 PM
1 mom liked this

LOL I know my son is like MOM! I'm hungry and I say too bad its Ramadan LOL just kidding but I'm like oh yeah youre not fasting lol Its also hard when I make pasta before iftar and I usually bite it to check that it is al dente but I cant so I have been having my mom do it for me

ummh11