Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

how to get

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 5:59 AM
  • 9 Replies
  • 326 Total Views

how did you guys get bookings

by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 5:59 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
hrp0514
by New Member on Jun. 14, 2010 at 3:05 PM

I am new to Partylite and doing my first show this weekend. I would also like to know this because I have been trying the last week to get things stirred up and nothing.

tazmidgiefairy
by on Jun. 15, 2010 at 12:45 AM

where are you from

lianye
by Member on Jun. 15, 2010 at 12:01 PM

If you are just starting out, you can ask friends and family members.  Just let them know you are just starting, so it would be a big help to you if they would do a show to help you get started.  BUT, don't rely on friends/family for your business.  At shows you can always play a booking game to get people to book.  Also the host specials, especially right now with the margarita collection, which is host only and only available June/July is a great booking tool.  The elimination list is already out, so if people really like items on the elimination list, you can use that to try to book them, tell them if they host a show, they can get the items for free before they are retired.

Sometimes it's easy to get bookings, and sometimes it's hard.  For me, it's much easier to get a booking from a show, then from just talking to someone. 

If you go to the CBC (consultant business center)  On the main page, look at the menu on the left.  Towards the bottom it will list consultant forums.  I HIGHLY recommened visiting them.  There are a LOT of people who visit them every day and they give out great advise and support.  Plus there is also a game/theme forum, so you can learn some bookings games, and other games to play at your shows.

Hope this helps!!  Good Luck ladies! PartyLite is a great company to work for!