Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HELP, how do you get parties??

Posted by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 1:00 AM
  • 4 Replies
  • 236 Total Views

I'm pretty new to selling PartyLite. I sold it before and gave up because I ran out of people :( I got back into again...I REALLY love it! I am just nervous about running out of parties...I've only had 4 parties so far, like one to two a month (I've been doing it again since end of November)... How do I get bookings? BTW, at the shows I've had the most guests I've had there was 3(they wouldn't book) :(

What do I do??

by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 1:00 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
mom2maddie06
by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 2:34 PM

bumpAny advice would be greatly appreciated!! 

wicksoflight
by Bronze Member on Jan. 28, 2009 at 12:51 AM

This is the hardest part about making a direct sales job work. Getting outside your circle.

As far as getting more people to the parties you do have. Coach the crap out of your hostess! Encourage her to get as many people to the party as possible. Make it about her, make sure she know why SHE needs all the people their. Use PARTY CRASHERS! I've started doing a Party Crasher Contest. For every party crasher a hostess has at her party a ticket will go into a drawing at the end of the month for something (whatever I decide that month).

To get parties...You'll have to...go outside your comfort zone! talk about partylite EVERYWHERE you go. Sales people, Cashiers, People in line infront or behind you. There will never be a good opportunity to start talking about what you do.  You have to make it happen. The Tealight Survery (I have the survey if you need it) is a GREAT way to do it! Start off by complimenting them on something

• You: I just have to tell you how much I LOVE your shoes, where did you get them?
  • Gal:  Shoe Outlet